Pro tip: Why share from the share menu?
Want to share search results with colleagues? Don’t copy and send the URL from the address bar!
Instead, select 'Copy Link' from our 'Share' menu in search view and send that URL. Why? Because 'Copy Link' gives you a shortened URL that converts relative time to absolute time, so everyone you’ve shared that link with will see the same results--no matter when they open the link. Sharing the actual URL can result in different search results.
As an example, say it’s 11:00 am, and you want to send search results from the last hour, i.e., 10:00 am to 11:00 am. If your colleague opens the URL at 8:00 am the next morning, he or she will see search results from 7:00 am to 8:00 am that day. Using “Copy Link” ensures that your colleague will see what you intended him or her to see.
Have your own Pro Tip or questions/comments on this one? Let us know.